eXp Realty Hawaii Testimonials

Chad and Valerie helped us purchase our first home in Kaneohe, Hawaii.

We had a rather difficult situation since I was in CA and my husband at training in Quantico, VA. They were so patient and always ready- just a phone call or a text away to help out. Chad was present for our home inspection since we were off island. They met us the day we arrived and handed over the keys. There is no question on who we will hire when we get ready to sell this house. You won’t regret hiring these awesome and kind people. Mahalo!!!

Yvonne Gray

I was lucky enough to find Chad and Valerie on Facebook and am so happy that I did!

My husband and I are first time buyers and had no idea what to expect during the process, let alone in Hawaii after coming from the mainland. They were so responsive and helpful! The education they were able to provide was priceless! We had a couple hiccups (nothing major -- just timeline shifts) but they were able to work hard on our behalf and provide us with several options. Not only are they excellent agents -- they're great people. I am so thankful that we had such a great team working to help us realize our dream of owning a piece of paradise!!

Jessica Campbell

Any person who would meet them for the first time would say, “these guys know their stuff”.

But after a few weeks of having them as our realtors, I can definitely say that these are 2 Amazing Human beings. They truly are Ohana. My Family and I are grateful for everything that you both have done for us.

Jayson Santayana

Val and Chad helped us purchase our first home in Hawaii.

They are so knowledgeable about the area, resourceful, and extremely accommodating to any needs you may have. They were able to negotiated with the seller’s agent to reduce the price more than 7k. We closed on our home in less than 30 days from the day the offer was accepted. Which was amazing for us because we have four young children and living in a hotel was just not fun anymore. We had such an amazing experience! Val and Chad are more than just our realtors; they have become our friends. You are more than just a client to them, they take you on an amazing journey to find the home of your dreams in paradise! We love Val and Chad! #????

Natalie Dunbrasky Delacruz

Chad and Valerie are an awesome team!

They helped us find our home in Mililani, and we couldn't be happier. The process went smoothly and quicker than we thought. Every step of the way, if we had any questions or concerns, they would get back to us within minutes. It was wonderful working with realtors who are familiar with the military and VA loan process. Thank you guys so, so much for all the hard work and helping us find our little piece of paradise in Hawaii!

April R Snowden

Chad and Valerie are wonderful.

They helped us buy a home before we even arrived to the island. They were easy to get in touch with and are very knowledgeable. They make you feel like you're the only client they have (when I know for sure we were not). After closing, they've still been willing to answer questions and have given us all the help we need/want. Thank you both so much.

Kaela Pivnick

Honest, experienced, diligent, very effective, and a fatastic person!

Zero stress buying experience with excellent, fast communications and document exchange. Sherine is a top-notch professional!

rmlisjak

Sherine was wonderful to work with while selling my Kailua home.

She adeptly readied the house to put on the market and was a happy, calming force through a stressful time.

Julie

Sherine was very professional and knowledeable with all aspects of my real estate purchase.

I like how she is up to date with technology and able to keep me posted with all documents quickly. Sherine is easily reachable and was very responsive to my inquiries. I would recommend her to handle all of your real estate needs.

pcurransurf

Sherine was very professional and knowledeable with all aspects of my real estate purchase.

I like how she is up to date with technology and able to keep me posted with all documents quickly. Sherine is easily reachable and was very responsive to my inquiries. I would recommend her to handle all of your real estate needs.

pcurransurf

I knew no one when I made the move from Canada to Honolulu, and believe me, it was STRESSFUL.

I count my blessings that I came across Sherine by clicking on a random online listing. Not only did she find me the perfect condo (which I still LOVE two years later), but she also took care of me throughout the entire process. She made me feel comfortable (and excited) throughout each step. And guess who was there with me the day I moved in - when my husband was not able to be with me -– SHERINE! Not only is Sherine a great realtor, but I am now lucky to say she is also a great friend.

zuser20140925092

Sherine helped our family buy our first home 3.

5 years ago. Since then, she has assisted a number of our friends in the sale of their own homes and the purchase of new homes in the area. All of them were completely satisfied! Sherine has been incredibly responsive to our questions and was able to, based on her experience, identify a few market opportunities based on our price range. We would not have found our home without her help. Sherine is also very detailed, which was very important to us as a military family. We were able to make a home buying decision from thousands of miles away due to the convenient methods she employed. The documents that we were able to e-sign were accurate and done right the first time. I highly recommend that you choose her for your real estate needs in the area.

Andy Rump

Truly Fabulous!

!! I can't say enough about Sherine’s professionalism, true caring nature, and extensive knowledge/connections. She made us feel comfortable right from the start. We felt like we were her highest priority and she was very accessible for all questions. We were coming from the Mainland and were taxed for time on buying a home. Some of the best advice we got along the way was what houses we really shouldn't purchase, even though they had an initial appeal. We quickly started to see properties that we really liked. She made the process very simple and she arranged 8 showings in 2 days on Oahu. Sherine helped remind us the pros and cons of each house we visited. We purchased our Oahu Beachfront home from Sherine on July 2015. She didn’t forget us once the deal was done. I have found a true friend for life ? I highly recommend Sherine as your go to expert in Oahu real estate.

michroshak

If you are looking for someone to help you sell your house quickly, Sherine is the realtor to hire.

Not only does she make your house show ready by adding her decorative touches, she is also with you every step of the way. Sherine sold our house, with multiple offers, within 8 hours of the first open house. She was also there when we had several more showings for back up offers the next day. If I were to sell another home I would definitly call her again.

wljcass

Sherine's hard work, knowledge and connections on this island wowed me from the beginning.

I had no idea selling our property could feel so fun and rewarding. On top of her professionalism , she has such an eye for design that, after helping me fix up my condo, we were able to put it on the market for a much higher price, thus covering the real estate agent fees! It was a win-win for all of us. I honestly felt like I was in an episode of extreme home makeover. Not only did she put me at ease during such a daunting process, she made it an enjoyable memory. We are so grateful for Hawaii LUX Homes!

Abby Lister

Sherine got me into my dream home in Maili during an extremely challenging market on the first attempt; before the open house.

I worked with 2 other realtors that could not get me the home I wanted. I requested to put an offer on the house I'm in now, and my previous realtor set up a showing during the open house. I called Sherine, looked at the house that day and had my offer accepted 2 days later. I have purchased numerous homes in many states and her service was unmatched. I highly recommend Sherine Duncan!!

kohos23

5 star team !

Sherine and her team really get the job done ! If you are looking for a trust worthy person to find you a perfect home look no further. I had the best experience with her . I was always told it would be stressful getting your first house but anytime I had a question about anything she was always quick to respond

muchaloha

I really enjoyed working with Sherine & Hawaii Lux.

She and her team went out of their way to be sure everything was taken care of an we were happy. We worked with both on the sale of my home and the purchase of a new home

hogue33

I am writing after working with Sherine for the second time.

Like the first, she is efficient, professional, and the best local blond. Don't let her sweet smile fool you, because she knows her business. She knew what I was looking for and did not waste my time. When things got a little stressful, I never had to worry because I knew Sherine would take care of me. I would like to keep her a secret, but I know Sherine would work even harder when challenged and work even harder. Always reachable and pleasant.

Lillian Higa

Sherine was fantastic to work with.

She represented us in both the sale of our old home and purchase of our new one. She responded to all of our questions day and night, weekday or weekend. She took the time to explain the more complicated bits to us. On top of all that she has a great design aesthetic and made our house look great for the open house and the pictures. She was a strong advocate for us in negotiating the price and the nitty-gritty details of our new home. Couldn't give her a higher recommendation.

Adam Smith

We took care in selecting Sherine Duncan to sell our condo.

We visited a number of open houses and compared the presentations of the realtors, we interviewed several individual realtors at our unit and had them prepare presentations. We looked at the historical data on sales accomplished in our building and in our area. In all of these comparisons Sherine came out far ahead. But the real proof of the pudding was the actual sale. Sherine positioned our condo, scheduled an open house and actually got three offers just from the real estate open house. We sold our unit within one week of the open house. Her followup and care have been unmatched. Fully recommend Sherine and give her the highest possible rating. Jim Gagen

Jim Gagen

We are so grateful we found Chris - If we did not find Chris, we would not have found our beautiful home!

I am Active Duty military and my husband is retired (military)/full-time student. As first time home buyers with very busy schedules, the process of looking for a house was painful. We had searched for a home for over 4 months (with other agents) and were in the process of giving up - then we found Chris! We were inexperienced in what to look for in a home and limited knowledge in home buying experience however, he guided us from the beginning to the end! We told him exactly what we wanted and he spent his time working in our best interest - a reflection of his dedication to his clients! He did a lot of research on our specific wants to ensure the home we found was what we wanted, and made sure we knew the pros/cons of the homes we were interested in - advice we needed and assured us that he really cared for us! He did not give up on us - that says a lot about his character that he is committed to his clients! We could not have asked for a much better Realtor! Always professional and patient with us, we were so happy with his selfless devotion to our home search and buying experience - wish we had met him earlier in the year! He found us the home we wanted in less than a month! Even after we moved in, we contacted him about questions, he still got back to us with answers! Like we stated, a reflection of his dedication to his clients! Highly recommend him especially to military service members first time home buyers because CHRIS WORKS FOR YOUR BEST INTEREST! Thank you Chris, you are awesome!

Jon L. & Wilma C.

I am extremely pleased with the service I received from Margaret Lim.

I can attest to her tireless work ethic, selfless consideration for the needs of her buyers above her own, strategic negotiation with sellers, and her vigilance in looking out for her client's best interest through all phases of the process. She is not bound by conventional job descriptions and is truly in it to help others realize their goals and make wise investments. She will ALWAYS put her clients’ needs FIRST and is extremely trustworthy. Moreover, not only is she caring but she is a tough, strategic negotiator on your behalf. This is a rare combination of traits. I am so blessed to have worked with her during one of the biggest, scariest transactions of my life! I thank God for her help and guidance through the tough-to-navigate situations involved in home buying.

Tamashiro, First-time home buyer .... July 2013

We had three agents with other companies before.

Margaret Lim is by far the best agent a buyer or seller could ask for. She is considerate, responsible, respectful, and professional. We're very happy to have her as our agent. I would definitely refer her to anyone I know who needs an agent to buy or sell their properties.

Anonymous .... November 2013

This is the second condo we have purchased through Margaret Lim.

She is a great agent a buyer/seller could ask for. I will use Margaret again in the future and definitely will recommend to my friend when they need an agent.

Wan & Penaranda, Investor .... January 2014

We are privileged having Margaret Lim as our realtor because She's so focus on her job and her main concerns is to help really her clients.

...sometimes she even offer beyond what is expected, like sharing her experience when we encountered some difficulties while in the process of buying our condo. She even extends her time to lift you up to surpass because she believes nothing is impossible when you trust yourself and have a strong faith in God. ...I would recommend Margaret Lim to all my friends and relatives in the future.

Alombro, First-time home buyer .... January 2014

She is very passionate about her job while doing the best she can in satisfying clients' needs.

She was very helpful in our first home purchase and offered us a lot of advice. She is sincere and honest; which are the two most precious qualities we like about her. I highly recommend her to other clients.

Wang, Military/First-time home buyer .... April 2014

Margaret was the "best", very caring, considerate, hard-working, and always looking out for our interest.

She became more than an Agent, she became a friend.

- Pattinson, Investor .... August 2014

Margaret is the type of agent everyone should work with.

We have been denied many times for many reasons and she was always positive and found ways to help us. Although this was a long process, she was behind us all the way and answered all our questions.

Juan and Coloma, First-time home buyer .... October 2014

We are more than pleased with the service Margaret has provided us.

She is very personable and always made us feel comfortable. We never felt pressured to buy a home & she talked with us like a friend more than a salesperson. She made herself available to us & was very flexible with our schedule. We will definitely seek her service in the future & recommend her to our friends.

Lau and Antonio, First-time home buyer .... November 2014

Margaret certainly made this transaction possible.

She was very helpful, professional, and went beyond her duty & obligation to help me get approved with my loans. She was very patient & worked diligently with my loan officer in order for me to meet every requirement necessary to purchase the house. She had my best interest since day one!

Ulep-Uy, Investor .... November 2014

Margaret is an amazing real estate agent.

She has a very nice personality. She also help me with every little thing, finding a handy man for repair, electrician, bought the paint for touch up, so much more. She really surprised me doing so much work. I never see an agent like that. I feel like she is an angel. God sent her to the people who need help.

Ajifu, Homeowner .... December 2014

As first-time buyer and immigrant, our experience with Ms.

Margaret Lim in searching for a place is great! She guided us and gave us good advice. We really appreciate her effort and will still be looking forward to work with her in the future.

Francisco, First-time home buyer .... December 2014

From day one of our plan to buy a property up until now, Margaret Lim makes herself available to assist us in all our concerns.

She unselfishly gave us not only information that the first-time buyer should know to be able to make a wise decision but also her time by taking us to more than 10 open-house events that we were interested on. She demonstrated a genuine concern for us by listening to us and helping us in the best way she can. Because of this, we in fact, have been recommending Margaret Lim to all our friends and family who are also wanting to either buy or sell a property.

Cabrera, First-time home buyer (Ewa Beach) .... August 2015

Margaret is a sincere and nice person and very helpful.

She sold my Ewa Beach unit while others wasted my time.

Anonymous .... January 2015

We were more than pleased with Margaret Lim when working with her throughout our condo buying process.

Margaret made the entire real estate transaction very simple, painless, and efficient for us. This was our first home-buying experience. From the first consultation to even today after the sale, Margaret has always remained more than available, and willing to help. She goes the extra mile, and treats us as if we were her only clients. She was very diligent, extremely timely with responses and feedback, and was proactive on our behalf. She allowed us to choose the pace of the transaction and our level of involvement, and always kept us informed consistently. We had very little interaction with Locations LLC per se; so essentially all of our praise and recommendations are for Margaret.

Greer and Nguyen, VA/First-time Homebuyer (Kaka'ako/Downtown) .... March 2015

My agent is Margaret Lim.

She is a good agent, has a nice personality. She helped to sell my property last year and helped me to buy a property this year. It is because she took care of everything during the whole process. I did not have to worry about anything. Every time I have questions, she responded right away. She solved all the problem right there. Last year she sold my property in 2 weeks. She really surprised me. This year she helped me to purchase a property. The seller's agent was terrible. The seller's agent never liked to answer any email, text message. Everything took forever to do. Fortunately, I have Margaret, my property closed on time. After this, I referred her to my friend to sell his condo and I gave her a name "angel".

Ajifu, Home-owner/Investor (Ala Moana) .... March 2015

Margaret Lim is extremely professional, helpful, and I trust her ability.

She demonstrated results in two transactions I had with her and she deserves great appreciation in your organization.

Joseph, Out-of-State Investor (Ewa Beach & Waikiki) .... June 2015

Margaret works very hard.

She did the extra mile in everything.

Wong, First-time Homebuyer (Kapalama) .... July 2015

Margaret was outstanding and played such a pivotal role in our home buying process.

She took myself and my wife under her wing to ensure we got the best deal possible. Despite locations LLC being a large business, Margaret made it feel like we were working with just her! Thank you so much and we look forward to next time!

Sodersjerna, VA/First-time Homebuyer (Makakilo) .... July 2015

She is the best real-estate agent in every way.

I have purchased 4 properties thru her and I will keep using her to buy/sell my properties in the future.

Wan, Investor (Wahiawa) .... August 2015

Having Margaret Lim as our realtor was such a blessing.

She was very knowledgeable, patient, and she treats her client as a friend. Since it was our first time to buy a house, she really helped us in our decision making and to our own advantage with regards to the pricing and location. Her customer service is very outstanding because she's been assisting and guiding us since January this year, because our problem before was due to low credit score and we were able to improve it because of her advice. My husband and I are very thankful to Ms. Margaret. God is so Good because we were able to have our own apartment before the year end.

Quebral, First-time home buyer (Aiea) .... December 2015

Margaret is truly a trustworthy, caring and knowledgeable person which is what makes her a great realtor!

! She always had my best interest at heart, and worked tirelessly to make sure I did not miss out on any opportunities out there. I thank God that He had our paths cross, and am looking forward to doing future business with her!

Aliifua, First-time home buyer (Ala Moana) .... December 2015

Margaret Lim went beyond the call to understand my personal investment needs.

She was quick to develop a keen insight into the kinds of properties I was interested in - and she presented me with more than just a few hand-picked options. Within just a few months of meeting Margaret I had purchased my first condo. She has a very professional, courteous, personal touch. I always looked forward to visiting open houses with Margaret as my guide. And, I am looking forward to continuing to work with her.

Anonymous, Seller .... July 2016

Margaret Lim is a great agent.

I highly recommend her to anyone who needs a real estate agent in Oahu.

Appel, Investor (Waikiki) .... August 2016

Thank you Margaret for guiding us through this transaction.

I will definitely recommend your services to all who are in need of your help.

Anonymous, Seller .... September 2016

We are very fortunate to have worked with Margaret!

She made sure that everything went smoothly throughout the home buying process from start to finish. She was readily available whenever we had questions and guided us every step of the way. She truly looks out for her clients' best interests and her work ethic is really commendable. Margaret went above and beyond to ensure we are happy with our first home.

Go and Tan, First-time home buyer (Mililani) .... October 2016

Margaret is a real pro - with a heart.

She goes out of her way to safeguard all of my transactions - eliminating possible pitfalls along the way. Always a pleasure doing business with her.

Schubert, Investor (Ala Moana) .... November 2016

From day one, our realtor Margaret Lim, has been such a blessing.

She's been there for us every step of the way, from answering our questions, to meeting us at open houses and private showings, to giving us sound advice on making the right investment decisions, Margaret Lim is the one person you can count on. My wife and I not only felt comfortable working with Margaret, but more importantly, we felt that we could trust her 100%. Margaret is not the type of person just looking for a quick sale, she genuinely cares and wants to help you find the right home that will exceed both your needs and desires. Being first time homebuyers can be overwhelming in itself, but having Margaret in our corner kept us at ease and we knew in the end that everything would be just fine. Thanks to Margaret, we purchased our first condo unit and couldn't be happier. Thanks again Margaret for making our dream of becoming homeowners a reality!

Koahaka, First-time home buyer (Downtown/Chinatown ) .... Dec. 2016

Margaret is a very honest and professional agent.

I am extremely happy that I got to know her and moving forward I know that we can call each other friends. Big Mahalo Margaret!!!

Brasher, Buyer (Ewa Beach) .... January 2017

ML did a great job for us with difficult buyers and agents.

She stayed focused and calm when we had a few delays. None caused by her, but the buyers had their moments.

Miller, Seller (Kalihi) .... February 2017

I need someone I can trust as my real estate agent, and Margaret is the one.

an, Buyer/Investor (Waipahu) .... March 2017

Margaret was so caring, had our best interests in mind, and really made us feel special.

She was so hard-working and always made herself available to us when we needed her. She was also very knowledgeable and made us feel confident with our purchase. I would recommend (and I have) to any friends that need an agent.

Sim, First-time Buyer (Moiliili) .... May 2017

I can't express into words the type of service my realtor "Margaret Lim" provided for me and my family.

She exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond for me and my family. From the start of the home buying process going into escrow and finally closing a month later. My family and I are proud to be home owners. It could not be possible without the help and guidance of our realtor Margaret Lim. She aided me in the process step by step. She answered all my questions, at all times 24/7.

Peters, First-time Buyer (Kapolei) .... May 2017

Margaret is wonderful!

She is not just our agent, she was our friend. She really cared about us and was patient with us for years. She took her time to hear us and really understood our situation, good and bad!

Arellano, First-time Buyer (Waikele) .... July 2017

Margaret always had our best interests at heart.

She knew how to get the ball rolling and keep the momentum strong. Margaret always answered my phone calls and emails; never left me wondering. After sitting down and setting our goal she made sure we never stopped and just kept moving forward over any and every obstacle. Couldn't have done it without her.

Pukahi, First-time Investor/Seller (Punalu’u) .... July 2017

Sold and bough town house in 2017 Grace did an excellent job selling our townhouse by doing a professional open house and great advertising.

It sold quickly, then she helped up find a bigger townhouse. Grace worked hard at finding us our new house with little inventory on the market in the area we were interested in, but she did it. Grace even helped up with finding a new mortgage company with better deals, finding us a reliable house inspections company (plus, she made sure everything was fixed and operating before purchase), and she was present during our signing. I highly recommend working with Grace because she works hard, keeps you updated, and she finds you the best plan when buying a new home. Awesome and reliable which was extremely important for us. Aloha and Mahalo! via Zillow

Ivana and Myronne Joaquin

Bought a condo in the Kaneohe area in 2018 Aloha!

Grace helped me buy a place for my aging father in Hawaii. He isn't physically able to get around much so our search had specific needs. I live in Virginia so we did most of our communication by text and email with a six hour time difference. She was always responsive. She would go to properties and send me photos and videos of things like stairs, the walk from the parking space to the door and anything else that could cause my dad problems.

Michael Morita

Chris Shomo's help in our home buying experience has been absolutely excellent.

He responded to our questions quickly and thoroughly. It was clear to us that Chris genuinely wanted us to have a smooth and successful experience. He took time to understand what we wanted and helped us find the best fit for our family and budget. I recommend Chris to all my friends and family.

Jessica G.

One amazing agent and person!

We have a beautiful home on the North Shore of Hawaii because of his dedication and commitment to our family.  He worked on weekends and even his family vacation on the mainland to make sure that our closing did not fall through!  I can not  express enough the quality in this man... a man of integrity and faith.  A man of amazing work ethic and a man who knows his stuff!  He will lead you and your family through the confusing and convoluted process with grace and ease.  Thank you Chris Shomo... we have never been happier as your work has helped us to find a home!

April F.

Chris is an amazing realtor!

 He keeps you and your needs at the front.  He is a man of his word and when he says something you can take it to the bank!  He is also a great communicator and keeps you well informed throughout the whole process.  The one thing that we found is that communication is critical.  We saw first hand that the seller and their agent didn't have good communication and it made the process troublesome, but when you have a great realtor like Chris you don't have to worry.  If you ever move out of town, he will work tirelessly to help you find a good realtor wherever you are moving to.  We moved to Kentucky and he put us in touch with a realtor that was almost as great as he was.  We are thankful for him and the help and guidance he provided.

John G.

As a first-time home buyer, I couldn't have asked for a better Realtor than Chris Shomo.

He made my whole transaction smooth and effortless. He listened and prepared me for every step to come. Chris fought for me like he was fighting for his own house and interest. He genuinely cares about his clients. Go with Chris, he goes over and beyond, which was demonstrated when he even became a mentor for my girlfriend. I couldn't have asked for a more trustworthy person to experience my home buying process with. Thank you, Chris!!!!

Foster S.

Chris was great to work with.

Not only did I gain a great realtor by working with him, but also a great friend! He's friendly, funny, professional, punctual, detail oriented, patient, and has great ideas when it comes to real estate. He was invaluable to me during my purchasing process, and I very much plan on using him for all of my future Hawai'i real estate transactions. Thank you, Chris! See you soon!

Patrick K.

Chris is an incredible realtor!

He is very easy to work with and is very respectful. We were impressed with the amount of work he put in to maximize exposure to the public, which paid off greatly.  We appreciated the continual updates throughout the entire process. His knowledge and experience will get your home sold quickly and painlessly. We are so glad he is our realtor!

Tina N.

"Thanks Suzie for the awesome and fast work to get me my home!

I understand that it's a sellers market and it takes a relentless realtor like you to win for me the home over 8 other offers. Just thank you!"

Silas Tooley

"Suzie will do what it takes to make sure that you get the perfect home for you and your family!

She will walk you through the entire process and make it is understandable and painless as possible while still making sure to keep your priorities in the negotiations."

Peter Plotzeneder

"On March 5,2013 .

...I got to track down a long ago acqaintance ....(God Bless you..Noreen) and she got me in touch with SUZIE MAI-FRENCH...my angel in disguise....for she truly does help those of us in distress and feeling hopeless with no where else to turn ...I placed all my trust and faith to her because I found out that we have one truly remarkable trait in common ...we both trust and believe in our great lord Jesus Christ...With her guidance I am now on a short sale and will be closing a sale on my property on July 16, 2013....I now have all creditors, debt collectors and delinquencies off my shoulders and will be able to get my credit status back on track....this is truly a work of greatness because it is all being done in a record time that even our escrow officers cannot believe in! To top that off, she negotiated a $6000 creditor incentive to me at closing. In talking to others, no one believed I would close on a short sale in 3 months and get even a penny back from the bank...but I know Suzie really is God's Gift ...a Blessing ....this is my truth and testimony to her helping me."

Sharon K

"I thought she was amazing as my realtor.

She definitely went above and beyond all expectations. Suzie also helped me with a lot of things outside of her job description. She kept me up to date on everything and kept me on track to close on time. Without a doubt she's my realtor for life and I would recommend her to to my family and friends."

Felix Leung

"I have worked with several agents in the past, and Suzie is the best!

In these days when we can see all the listings ourselves, an agent has to do more than just find a place, which is all that our previous agent did. We actually made an offer on a house with him and he said it didn't need a home inspection. We insisted, and when we found out it needed major repairs, he was like, “just buy the house so I can get my money.” We switched to Suzie, and with her help made offers on 3 more houses. For each one, Suzie immediately began the due diligence, meeting numerous times with not only home inspectors but also engineers, contractors, vendors and mortgage brokers. The amount of research she did was amazing. She had an inexhaustible supply of experts who met our every need. Despite putting all of the time and effort into the due diligence, she did not push us to go through with the deals. In fact, she actually recommended we walk away from the first two because of all of the problems that came up. She never got tired of showing us around and was always cheerful. When we finally found the perfect place, she helped us construct the right deal so that we were picked over 12 other offers. After it closed and we found some problems, she worked to get them resolved. I feel that Suzie is more than a real estate agent, she is truly a partner who does everything possible to help her partner-clients succeed."

Makana & Mark Chai

"We have used Suzie to make offers on 4 houses, buy 2, and sell 1 in the past 3 years.

She is far and away the best agent we have ever worked with, here or on the mainland. When we sold our house, she (1) walked through and made numerous suggestions of small things we could do to improve marketability, (2) hired house cleaners, window cleaners and carpet cleaners, (3) hired movers to take out some of our furniture, and stored it in her storage space, (4) staged our house by bringing in furniture, rugs and accessories, (5) hired a fantastic professional photographer, (6) priced the home aggressively, (7) brought fresh flowers to every open house, (8) came early to every showing to help put things away and wipe down the appliances and counters, and (9) personally showed the home at 7 open houses, plus several private showings. She was as adept at working with foreign investors as with local families. A couple of weeks after we put our house on the market, I had what some people might call a superstition about the date we had listed. I asked Suzie if we could take it off the market and relist on a more auspicious day two weeks later. She readily agreed. The result - we sold above our asking price in 12 days. But that was not the end of it. When the survey came back showing our retaining wall was leaning into the neighbor's yard, she found a contractor to come out and give a bid, and persuaded the buyers to accept a credit for the amount of the bid, rather than the higher amount bid by their contractor. She then hired the house cleaners and carpet cleaners to come back after we moved out, and was there late into the night supervising them. I honestly felt that her commission was too small for all the work and expense she put into it. On the homes that we made offers on, in addition to arranging for home and termite inspections, she found contractors to come out during the inspection period so that we could get an idea of what it would cost to replace windows, take down walls, add a wet bar, etc. She also referred us to a great mortgage lender, who not only was the quickest to respond, she also came to our house twice for us to sign papers rather than making us go to her. Several of the houses we made offers on were in multiple offer situations, and we always came out on top due to her savvy pricing. On the homes we bought, she always negotiated generous credits for items to be fixed. When we sold one house and bought another one simultaneously, and were moving at the same time, twice she came with me to the bank, waited for me to get the cashier's checks, and then drove them over to the title company. The two times we walked away from deals, she fully supported us. Unlike other agents, she didn't try to talk us into houses we had changed our minds about. She was always cheerful and optimistic, and a true pleasure to work with. She was always very responsive to emails, texts and phone calls, no matter what time of day or night I reached out to her. She gave us so much attention, I always felt like we were her only clients, even though she had another closing the same week as ours and is the top producer in her office. And by the way, you may not have heard of her agency, but who cares? What's important is the agent, not the agency. Recently, our elderly father in law went into a nursing home and mom needed to sell their house. I told them to get Suzie, not just because she is a great agent, but because she is a great person who will make this difficult time in their life so much easier. Buying and selling are exhilarating but also can be stressful. Suzie makes it stress-less!"

Kailua G.

"Suzie helped us sell our condo and buy our new house simultaneously.

My wife and I are so grateful that Suzie was there to baby us through the entire process. She basically did everything for us, and she made the whole process virtually stress free. I really feel like she went way beyond what any other realtor would do. End result is we sold our condo and bought our dream home in a ridiculously short time. We didn't even know Suzie before we started this. We happened to meet her when my wife and I decided to walk into an open house for a condo Suzie was selling. Suzie took the initiative to later call us and arrange a meeting. We were really impressed by her preparation and drive that day. We also felt very comfortable with her and just had a gut feeling that she would be perfect for us. Thankfully we were correct! Without going into too much detail in everything that she did, I will start by saying that she was ALWAYS accessible. If she didn't pick up her phone, she would call back the minute she was free. She dealt with everyone, and as I mentioned, we hardly did a thing. She went out of her way to find us a great lender at a great interest rate. If we had a concern she went and found a solution. She always made us feel like we were her priority number one. She was also always calm and in control which helped us stay relaxed throughout the whole process. It was very comforting knowing that if someone needed something Suzie would make sure it got done. We would recommend Suzie in a heartbeat. We love our new house so hopefully we won't need her services again anytime soon; but we will keep in touch with her because we truly feel like we have gained a new friend. Thank you Suzie for everything that you did for us!"

Paul H.

"Suzie help me to buy my dream home ,first time home owner so we really picky in location and prices, she really patient and super sweet, A plus 5stars is Suzie speak good Vietnamese which help me a lots to understand my need, she basically do everything for us from escrow and loan close.

Many thanks to Suzie and looking forward on our next investment home soon! Again many thanks Suzie."

Nik P.

"Where do I start?

! Suzie exemplifies the agent who does it all and then some. We were so blessed to have found Suzie and have her lead us through the process of selling our Ewa beach home. From the beginning to end she showed amazing integrity, always honest and forthright with us in everything she did. She guided us in taking our mundane looking home and transforming it into a model-home. She has an extraordinary talent for seeing the potential in things and highlighting the beauty in a home. Things that a buyer will be looking for. The proof; our home closed as the highest priced 3-bedroom home in our community still to this date, nearly 30k more then comp homes in our neighborhood!!!!! I could go on and on about how happy we are with Suzies performance but there just isn't any space to put it all. Bottom line; Suzie is just a great person and a phenomenal person to work with. I would highly recommend Suzie's talents to anybody interested and I know that she will not disappoint."

Brooks F.

"Exceptional!

As a first time home buyer, not sure what to expect, Suzie made this a very comfortable experience. From the beginning where we were only available on weekends and evening to go out looking, she was able to shorten the lists of homes we were looking at and was able to get us into the units we were looking for. We were very picky and had a big wish list, she was patient with us and guided us through the whole process. Once the offers were in, she would continue to check in with us and make sure things were staying on the timeline we had set up. We cannot say thank you enough for the patience and guidance she gave us through this whole process. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their place as she made this as easy on us as possible."

Scott Stettenbenz: 1/11/2018

"Susie helped us find our new home.

She kept us posted on open houses and came to view them with us so she really understood what we were looking for. She was so helpful in explaining the steps and helped us to get our offer accepted to the house we really wanted! She goes above and beyond and we felt very comfortable in her hands. She walked us through the entire closing process and made everything go very smoothly!"

Lauren Pfeiffer: 1/16/2018

"We believe Suzie is an exceptional agent.

During our initial consultation, she had prepared a portfolio on our house, listing comparables in our area. Her initial research educated us on the market and provided us insight on the potential of our sale. Her knowledge in answering all our questions was the reason why we chose Suzie as our preferred agent of choice. From the beginning she went over and beyond to prepare our home for sale such as assisting in hiring a house cleaner, staging and providing a professional photographer to improve the marketability of our home. Suzie's consistency with communication and problem solving made us comfortable with the process from start to end. Our home sold quickly and at a great price because of Suzie. She is not only a great agent but also a great person, and we consider her as a lifelong friend. We would recommend her to anyone who is looking to sell or buy a home. Thank you, Suzie, for everything you did to make this sale as smooth as possible."

Ronald Ikehara: 1/29/2018

"If you're looking for a top notch real estate agent, look no further!

Suzie and her team (specifically Christian) did an amazing job helping me purchase my first home. Initially I reached out to Suzie over a year ago to talk about my budget and potential properties, etc. She had a nice portfolio ready for me and explained everything I needed to know. Even though I wasn't ready to sign the dotted line at the moment, she assured me that she would be ready to help me out whenever I was ready to move forward. She never pushed me into buying a specific property at a specific time. Suzie exemplifies patience, understanding and dedication to her clients. When the time came to hit the pavement, Suzie was ready to go at a moment's notice and willing to give me rides to and from properties. She would always tell me straight up what she thought of the properties, even if it wasn't good. She is not the type of agent to set you up for failure. During the escrow process, Suzie and her team put together a closing timeline that's understandable for anyone. It's great because you have everything laid out in front of you, no wondering when this or that will happen. Suzie recommends companies for all inspections and coordinates with them on a day/time for appointments, taking the load off you, the buyer! Suzie will always make an effort to be there on property with you during the inspections, if you want her to be. Her vast knowledge of the housing market on the island puts her in the top tier of agents. Not only is she very knowledgeable with the housing market, she has many contacts (contractors, repairmen, etc) on island and is more than willing to put you in contact with them. I think all the agents should have a good knowledge of the properties on island, but not all agents display the true definition of Aloha like Suzie does. To me, that's what sets her apart, her knowledge and her Aloha spirit. Suzie is literally one of the nicest, kind hearted people I know and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. Mahalo Suzie!! You're the best!"

Mark Wyzgowski: 2/9/2018

"Suzie Mai is an extrodinary realator!

I was honored to have her coordinate a remodeling and resealing a three bedroom unit which concluded, what I can only describe as, miraculous!"

Lynn Lee: 3/21/2018

"I have known Suzie since 2015 when she helped me sell my previous residence.

.. since then she has helped me Buy 3 Houses, and Sell 3. We have done 6 transactions in the past 3 years and she made each go beautifully. As a real estate investor I wanted someone who thinks and acts like an investor. Someone that knows how to uncover the diamond in the rough. As a team we have been very effective in identifying, negotiated and closing the deal on both buying and selling ends. I have spoke to countless other realtors, but most don't get the plan and strategy. Suzie gets it...and has the tools to help identify properties and buyers on the selling end. She is hard working, intelligent and really a great friend. She also considerate and kind, you can figure that out pretty quick when meeting her. One of her tricks of the trade is she one of the best people persons I know. She has a knack to connect with others. This has helped us navigate deals smoothly, which has benefited my family time and my check book. I strongly recommend Suzie for house investors or Residential home buyers."

Stuart Rinehart: 4/19/2018

03/30/2018 - Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 in Ala Moana-Kakaako, Honolulu, HI.

Grace helped us to buy our home. As we were new to the island, we requested to see more than 45 properties all over the island of Oahu. She was very patient and helpful, and communicated with us very well and quickly. After we went into escrow, she was very proactive to keep us informed and guide us through the process. After closing she followed up with us to make sure everything was going well, and continued to help us to find what we needed to make our transition smooth. via Zillow

David and Michiko Rucker

Property Search